Servant Leadership in StarCraft II: Legacy of the Void

This is one of my favorite papers. The assignment was to select a movie character and explain their servant leader qualities. Naturally, I didn’t want to do that, as Legacy of the Void had just come out, and I wanted to write about Artanis.

Because I did not expect my professor to be familiar with StarCraft lore, which is very dense if you too are not familiar, I had to truncate and simplify many of the concepts within the game. However, I think that the characterization of Artanis lends itself well to analysis through a servant leadership lens. Let me know what you think with a like and a comment.

M2 Leadership Development ASHCRAFT

Image credit: forbes.com

Leave a Reply

